July Glossybox!

It’s that time of the month again…Glossybox! Since we’re still all pretending it’s summer (have you looked out the window recently??), we’ve still got a very summery holiday feel going on, which is great for my post-holiday blues! Now, onto my prizes…

Hairon Detangling Brush

I’ve always needed one of these, my hair could be smooth and knot free for hours, then the wind will blow and I’ll look a bit “hedge-dragged”. A godsend. It wasn’t actually me that got to test it for the first time, Joe decided that he wanted to brush my hair with it because it looked fun. It definitely de-tangles, virtually no pain, it was quick and easy. But when I used it, I felt that the bristles were a bit too short for my thick mane, and I wasn’t picking much up. Still does the trick though, it’s amazing for combing leave-in conditioner through.

IMG_1289

IMG_1260

 

Hawaiian Tropic Lip Gloss in Island Berry

I haven’t worn lip gloss in yearssss, I’ve been a lipstick girl, so this was odd for me. This lovely pink gloss has a 25 SPF to it, meaning you get practicality and a shiny pout. The thing that drew me to this immediately was the ah-mazing smell. Its fruity, its sweet, its summery, I love it. Wearing it, it goes on smooth and light, it’s not sticky at all with just a delicate colour, not too much when lounging by the pool. If I’m feeling like putting the matte aside and going for a bit of gloss, this is what I’ll be reaching for.

IMG_1263

IMG_1324

 

 

 

Icona Milano Emotion Allowed Waterproof Mascara

Similar to the lipgloss, I haven’t worn waterproof mascara in a super super long time because I struggled to get it off and ended up looking like a tired panda the next morning. But now I’ve powered up my remover and I’m ready to go. There definitely is no emotion allowed (I got a bit hormonal at work) and it’s got a good lengthening element to it. It is a little bit tougher than my normal mascara to get off, but I powered through and even woke up all fresh-faced and mascara-less the next morning. Miracle.

IMG_1269

IMG_1326

 

Blank Canvas F20 Brush

New brushes excite me every. single. time. This flat foundation brush has some super soft bristles, perfect for my liquid foundation and blending it in. It leaves my face reallllly dewy looking all over but giving me some pretty flawless coverage, no complaints there. It’s also great for applying powders, so I can use this for mattifying after or even adding a touch of bronzer.

IMG_1275IMG_1278 Utan and Tone Nourishing Night Creme

Okay, so I’m a fake tan virgin. I’ve never used it properly, the most I’ve used is a ‘summer glow’ moisturiser. There, I said it. But while on holiday, it seems like everything tanned except my face. Yay. So this could actually come in quite handy. I’ve only used it once and it was super easy to use. I was careful to make sure I applied it everywhere, I was not having a patchy face/neck/everything, but it all went well. No streaks, a nice smell and as the product promised me, no orange pillow. Get in! Since I only used it once, there wasn’t a colour difference, but if I ever feel extra pale, even a clueless fake tanner like me could manage it.

IMG_1273

So that’s it for this month. And now I wait with bated breath for next month’s box as Glossybox will be celebrating their 5th birthday! And as a treat for us lucky souls, we get a birthday box design from luxe accessory label, Rae Feather and an eye-shadow palette from MUA. Hurry up postman…

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Just My Look says:

    Great post! I loved this month’s box, I havent tried the mascara or self tan yet, but I’m in love with the rest, particularly the Blank Canvas brush!xx

    https://justmylook.me/2016/07/12/glossybox-uk-july-2016-review/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That brush is so nice! I might buy some more actually!x

    Like

Leave a comment