June GlossyBox

June’s GlossyBox is still giving me that holiday fever, full of little bits and pieces perfect for suitcases and jetting off to those sunny destinations. This month has 6 pieces as it came with a happy lil bonus hair mask. Get in!

Konjac Sponge

I absolutely love this little sponge, it’s small, compact and has a lil string for you to hang it up to dry. The Konjac Sponge is very gentle but can buff and exfoliate your skin, leaving you super soft, shiny and clean.IMG_0854

Lavidal Sun Protection

The Lavidal Sun Protection has a low SPF of 15, which is lower than I’d usually use, but since it has so many other benefits and protective factors, I decided to put a little faith into it. It provides infrared, UV-A and UV-B protection, as well as being fragrance free, making it ideal for sensitive skin. I really liked this as I’m not massively keen on scented suncreams – it makes me feel like a walking invite for bug bites! Sadly, the pump broke after only a few uses, so I didn’t get to give it the full test drive I’d wanted to, but my skin survived, so it did well.IMG_0850

De Bruyere After-Sun Lotion

I really liked this after-sun. It has no bad stuff in it, like parabens or silicone, full of the nice bits. Despite it’s thin texture, a little goes a long way, so the little 50ml bottle is spot on for hand luggage. It’s got a nice light fragrance, which again, isn’t too much for it to be a “bug-bite-beacon”.

IMG_0851

Emite Make-Up Lip and Cheek Stain

The Emite Lip Stain is a lovely deep red colour, the kind of shade I would usually go for. I’ve never used a lip or cheek stain before, so this was a learning curve. I’m not keep on how blush looks on me, so I mainly used it on my lips. I used a couple of layers as I prefer a deeper colour, which worked super well, it’s a really buildable formula. My only problem with is was that it became slightly tacky, but my guess is because I used more than one layer. Other than that, no complaints!

IMG_0853

IMG_0860

 

 

 

Origins Gin-Zing Moisturiser

I absolutely love love LOVE this moisturiser. It has a super light texture, not leaving my skin feeling sticky or coated and a gorgeous orange scent. It claims to be an ‘energy-boosting’ moisturiser, and it really gives my skin an extra boost, waking up and brightening my little face.IMG_0852

Lastly is the Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor hair mask as a little extra added bonus, which will be an complete godsend for my poor mad hair once the chlorine has gotten to it. The little sachet is also amazing for those holiday toiletry bags. Oooh so many holiday goodies!!!

IMG_0861
Ash likes to get involved too.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Such a cute post! Especially your kitty haha 🙈🙈💞

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha thank you! She always likes to join in 😸

      Like

  2. Valerie says:

    I’ve never heard of a hair mask before – very cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re so nice! Really good for giving your hair a proper nourishing!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Just My Look says:

    I loved this box! Did u get the july box? its even better!x

    http://www.justmylook.me

    Like

    1. I have, I absolutely love the detangle brush!x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment